Archive for November 1, 2010

Not the Best Halloween, but not the worst

Halloween night is the night where everyone runs around and acts crazy. Mine was nothing from what yours was.

It would have been the worst Halloween if it weren’t for my good friends. I was really stressed out, PMS-ing, and just annoyed. In other words, it was a “sensitive” day. Then everything happens and it just tears me up.

I was supposed to go trick-or-treating with my family, but I decided to go to a party.

This party was, for me, a disaster. At first, I couldn’t find the location. Then people were just being really mean for no apparent reason. I don’t understand many of the things that happened.

I also saw last night as an opportunity  to learn. I learned who my real friends were. I said goodbye to some friendships, but said hello to other ones.

As the cliche goes, “New doors were opened” or something like that.

I just don’t know what to do about it. I’ve been through this so many times that I felt as though it was always my fault.

As I was talking to an old friend of mine yesterday, she felt the same way and I learned that indeed was not my fault. I just let people trample me too much. I am one of those people who gets hurt easily, but never learn from them and just keep making the same errors. This new occurrence has really affected me. There is so much hatred going on in the world, and for what? Nothing. Absolutely no reason, other than selfishness.

If you guys have any advice or have gone through this before, please, please let me know and comment. If you’re just in need of someone to relate to, speak up. You can’t conceal your burdens much longer before you crack. It’s better to express yourself and talk to someone or even something about it. Whether it be a friend, notebook, or blog, they’re all incredibly helpful for your mind.

-kimmy12250

